Faculty & Staff

Inquire TodayApply Now

Faculty & Staff

 

Our faculty and administrative staff consist of well-trained, dedicated professional educators. All faculty members hold Bachelor’s degrees and approximately 50% of our faculty hold a Master’s degree. Faculty members are required to have Maryland State Department of Education teaching certificates, or must be actively working on their certification.

In addition to the faculty, principal, and assistant principals, the administrative staff consists of a front office manager, an office coordinator, a business manager, a director of enrollment, a director of advancement, a full-time school nurse, a school counselor, nineteen classroom teaching assistants, and one part-time band instructor.

Our faculty completes requirements for catechist certification as required by the Archdiocese of Baltimore Department of Evangelization and Catechesis.  Faculty members also participate in yearly retreats and in-house professional development opportunities.

St. John Regional is a partner with Mount St. Mary’s University’s (MSMU) Professional Development Schools program (PDS), providing the SJRCS faculty with many available workshops and in-service opportunities through the faculty and staff from MSMU.  We also have education and nursing students from FCC who spend time observing at our school.

Indicates faculty who are certified by Maryland State Department of Education, or in process of transferring, updating, or renewing credentials. 

Administrative

Mrs. Kim Hanner

Principal

Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education, Towson State University

Master's Degree in Education in Instructional Media, Wilkes University

khanner@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Christina Dabulskis

Assistant Principal

Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education, Towson University.

Candidate for Master's in Educational Leadership
Marymount University

cdabulskis@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Kelly Weeks

Assistant Principal

Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education, Mount Saint Mary's University

Master's Degree in Education, Mount Saint Mary's University

Administration 1 Post Master's Certificate, Notre Dame University of Maryland

kweeks@sjrcs.org

Administrative Staff

Mrs. Christine Barbieri

Office Coordinator

Bachelor of Arts, English

University of Maryland, College Park

cbarbieri@sjrcs.org

Mr. Lonnie Burrier

Maintenance Management

Ms. Kate Eichelberger

Executive Assistant

Bachelor of Arts in Criminology & Minor in Studio Arts

The Catholic University of America

keichelberger@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Jennifer Eash

Office Manager

Mr. Michael Fairley

Technology Director

Bachelor of Arts Degree in Business Administration, Bridgewater College

Master's Degree in Teaching, Mount St. Mary's University

mfairley@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Kira Froude, RN

School Nurse

Registered Nurse

Associates Degree in Nursing
Frederick Community College

Bachelor of Science Degree in Nursing
Penn State University

Bachelor of Science Degree in History and Systems Engineering
United States Military Academy

kfroude@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Katharine Galvas

Advancement Director

Bachelor of Arts Degree in Business Communication

Georgia Southern University

Candidate for Master's of Business Administration
Mount St. Mary's University

kgalvas@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Karen Gawinske

Pathways Director

Bachelor of Science Degree in Education, California State University

Bachelor of Science Degree in Speech Pathology & Audiology, California State University

kgawinske@sjrcs.org

Ms. Christine Bean

Director of Admissions

Ms. Ashley Sandhu

Aftercare Director

Mrs. Elizabeth Kopta

School Counselor

Bachelor of Arts
Catholic University of America

Masters of Social Work
Rutgers State University of New Jersey

MSDE School Social Worker Certification

ekopta@sjrcs.org

Mr. Gary Price

Maintenance

Cafeteria Staff

Mrs. Ulfat Sandhu

Cafeteria Manager

Mrs. Karan Millberry

Kitchen Manager

Mrs. Mary Smith

Cafeteria Staff

Ms. Lilia Staris

Cafeteria Staff

Teachers & Instructional Assistants

Ms. Kristyn Whitman

Grade PK3A Teacher

Early Childhood Preschool Certificate

Frederick Community College

kwhitman@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Gisela Guedez Marrero

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade Pre-K3A

gguedezmarrero@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Michele Thomas

Grade Pre-K3B Teacher

Early Childhood Education Certificate

Carroll County Career and Technology Center

mthomas@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Amanda Hayden

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade Pre-K3B

ahayden@sjrcs.org

Ms. Sarah Hickman

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade Pre-K 4A

shickman@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Allison Duffy

Grade Pre-K4A Teacher

Bachelors of Science in Early Childhood Education

Towson University

aduffy@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Kelly Jones

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade Pre-K 4A

Bachelor of Arts, History

University of Maryland

kjones@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Jessica Study

Grade Pre-K4B Teacher

Extended Care Coordinator

Associates in Arts Degree in Early Childhood Education
Frederick Community College

jstudy@sjrcs.org

Ms. Hannah Barth

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Pre-K4B

hbarth@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Sandra Doughty

Grade Pre-K4C Teacher

Associate Degree in Early Childhood Education, Frederick Community College

sdoughty@sjrcs.org

Ms. Brooke Markoe

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade Pre-K4C

bmarkoe@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Monica Crone

Grade KA Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education, Mount Saint Mary's University

Master's Degree in Teaching & Learning with Technology, Ashford University

mcrone@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Antonette Spatola

Grade KB Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology
Allegheny College

Maryland Certification in Elementary Education
Notre Dame of Maryland University

aspatola@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Cynthia Jardine McLister

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade KB

cmclister@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Lynsey Mullenholz

Grade KC Teacher

Bachelor of Arts in Sociology/Elementary Education
Mount St. Mary's University

lmullenholz@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Sharon Connell

Instructional Assistant

Grade KC

Bachelor Degree in Psychology, Immaculata College

Master's Degree of Special Education
Hood College

sconnell@sjrcs.org

Ms. Meeghan White

Grade 1A Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education,
Towson University

mwhite@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Sharon Weddle

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade 1A

sweddle@sjrcs.org

Ms. Kathy Hirsch

Grade 1B Teacher

Bachelor of Arts in Creative Writing; Business Organizations, and Society
Franklin and Marshall College

Master of Arts in Teaching Elementary Education
Loyola University

khirsch@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Rhonda Bond

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade 1B

rbond@sjrcs.org

Ms. Aubryanna Tayman

Grade 1C Teacher

Bachelors Degree of Music
Gettysburg College

Master of Arts in Teaching
Mount St. Mary University

atayman@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Christine Henry

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade 1C

chenry@sjrcs.org

Ms. Roxann Evans

Grade 2A Teacher

Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education with Special Education

Mount St. Mary University

revans@sjrcs.org

Ms. Olivia Davis

Grade 2B Teacher

Bachelor of Arts in Psychology

Catholic University of America

odavis@sjrcs.org

Ms. Sarah Kubic

Grade 2C Teacher

Bachelor of Arts Degree with education concentration,
Shepherd University

skubic@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Denise Price

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade 2

Volunteer/VIRTUS Screening Coordinator

dprice@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Tina Russell

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade 2

trussell@sjrcs.org

Ms. Kristen Musselman

Grade 3A Teacher

Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

Mount St. Mary's University

kmusselman@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Jessica Pease

Grade 3B Teacher

Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education
Mount St. Mary's University

Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction
Hood College

jpease@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Rosemary Dzodzomenyo

Grade 3C Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Business, University of Ghana

Master's Degree of Business Administration, Case Western Reserve University

rdzodzomenyo@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Janine Harr

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade 3

jharr@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Katie Brigner

Grade 4A Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education,
Mount St. Mary University

kbrigner@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Alyssa Eichelberger

Grade 4B Teacher

Bachelor of Arts Degree General Communications, Notre Dame of Maryland

Master's Degree in Education
Mount St. Mary's University

aeichelberger@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Noemi Soto

Grade 4C Teacher

Bachelor of Music
Manhattan School of Music

Master's Degree in Bassoon Performance from Lynn University

Master's in Educational Leadership
American College of Education

nsoto@sjrcs.org

Mr. Jason Kowalczk

Grade 5A Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Education, Bowling Green State University

jkowalczk@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Justine Somani

Grade 5B Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology, Eastern Mennonite University

Bachelor of Science in Special Education,
Hood College

jsomani@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Melanie Rivera

Grade 5C Teacher

Bachelor of Arts Degree

Secondary Education
Concentration in Spanish
University of Puerto Rico

Master's of Arts in Spanish Literature
University of Maryland

mrivera@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Karen Roskowinski

Grade 6A Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Management Science & Statistics, University of Maryland

Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction, Loyola University

STEM Certification
Hood College

kroskowinski@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Katherine Brenner

Grade 6B Teacher

Bachelor of Arts in Education
University of Florida

Master's Degree in Education, Secondary English
University of Florida

Master's Degree in Education Leadership
University of Southern Mississippi

kbrenner@sjrcs.org

Mr. Randy Lapcevich

Grade 6C Teacher

Bachelor of Arts in Biology with a concentration in Cellular/Molecular

West Virginia University

Certified Supply Chain Professional

rlapcevich@sjrcs.org

Ms. Trina LaPier

Grade 7A Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree Liberal Studies, Frostburg State University

Master's of Arts in Teaching
Frostburg State University

tlapier@sjrcs.org

Mr. William Kaloss

Grade 7B Teacher

Bachelors of Science Degree in Biology
University of Scranton

Georgetown University

Georgetown University
School of Medicine

wkaloss@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Amy Gutierrez

Grade 7C Teacher

Bachelors of Science Degree in Elementary Education
Emporia State University

Master of Arts Degree in English
Salisbury University

agutierrez@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Amanda Cody

Grade 8A Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Social Studies & Language Arts Education, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Master's Degree in Social Studies Education, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, University of Maryland

acody@sjrcs.org

Ms. Maureen Pham

Grade 8A Teacher Candidate

Bachelor of Arts Degree in Secondary Education with a Certificate in English,
Mount St. Mary University

mpham@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Julie Pessagno

Grade 8B Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Elementary Education,
Shippensburg University

jpessagno@sjrcs.org

Ms. Marlene Seifert

Grade 8C Teacher

Bachelor of Arts Degree in Biology,
University of Buffalo

Teacher Certification,
Wilson College

mseifert@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Cindy Kiley

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grade 4

ckiley@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Judy Williams

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grades 5-6

Bachelor of Science Degree in Early Childhood Education,
West Virginia University

jwilliams@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Cindy Crow

Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant

Grades 7-8

Associate of Applied Science Degree in Nuclear Medicine Technology, Frederick Community College

ccrow@sjrcs.org

Specials Teachers

Mrs. Anna Boscan

Spanish Teacher Grades K-3

Technology Teacher

Architect
UJAP University of Venezuela

Behavior Technician
University of South Florida

aboscan@sjrcs.org

Ms. Casey Davis

Physical Education Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Sports Management & Physical Education,
George Mason University

Master's Degree in Sports Management,
George Mason University

cdavis@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Peggy Frazier

Music Teacher

Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology, Mount St. Mary's University

pfrazier@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Maria Miller

Spanish Teacher Grades 4-8

Bachelor of Arts Degree in Psychology,
Universidad Anahvac, Mexico City

Master's Degree in School Psychology,
Trinity University

mmiller@sjrcs.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Sindall

K-8 Art Teacher

Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree,
Savannah College of Art & Design

Master's Degree in Fine Arts,
Birmingham City University

jsindall@sjrcs.org

* Indicates faculty who are certified by Maryland State Department of Education, or in process of transferring, updating, or renewing credentials.